2019 Board of Directors

Board members are responsible for the direction of the organization. The Board governs, develops policy and sets a course for the future.

Dr. Stephen Coan, Chair
Mystic Aquarium

Mary Ellen Jukoski, Vice Chair
Three Rivers Community College

Jennifer Granger, Vice Chair
United Community & Family Services

Paul Nugent, Vice Chair
Pfizer, Inc.

David Pugliese, Treasurer
Levine Insurance Group

Michael Rauh, Past Chair
Chelsea Groton Bank

Tony Sheridan, Ex-Officio
Chamber of Commerce of Eastern CT

John Antonino
Antonino Auto Group

Chuck Bunnel
The Mohegan Tribe

Eileen Duggan
Suisman Shapiro Attorneys at Law

Jeffrey Godley
Brown Jacobson, PC

Stan Mickus
Cross Sound Ferry

Seema Mukherjee

Paul Nugent
Pfizer, Inc.

Liz Power
General Dynamics Electric Boat

Heather Roberts
Diamond Team at Norcom Mortgage

Jean Swift
Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation

Kayla Thompson, Ex-Officio
Chair of the Young Professionals

Norton Wheeler
Mystic River Building Company

Steve White
Mystic Seaport Museum

2019 Board of Trustees

Trustees of the Chamber are regional leaders who have an interest in furthering the purposes of the Chamber’s mission and improving the overall economic vitality and quality of life for all citizens in eastern Connecticut.

John Antonino, The Antonino Auto Group

Amanda Arling, Whaler’s Inn

Angela Arnold

Tai Au, Pink Basil, Thai Sawasdee, The Spice Club, Samurai Noodle Bar

Al Ayers, General Dynamics Electric Boat

Kia Baird, Thames Valley Council for Community Action

Pete Battaglio, Hocon Gas

Kim Binaco, Liberty Bank

Thomas Blair Decker, General Dynamics Electric Boat

Mark Brown, The Mohegan Tribe

Nancy Bulkeley, Dominion Energy

Charles Bunnell, The Mohegan Tribe

Wendy Bury, Southeastern CT Cultural Coalition

Rodney Butler, Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation

Eric Callahan, Suisman Shapiro Attorneys at Law

Ken Capano, ShopRite Supermarket

Nicholas Caplanson, Dime Bank

Kristin Clarke, New London Main Street

Angela Clay, Navy Federal Credit Union

Nancy Cowser, Southeastern CT Enterprise Region (seCTer)

Anthony Cronin, Charter Oak Federal Credit Union

Peter Davis, Renaissance City Development Association (RCDA)

Michael DiFranco, General Dynamics Electric Boat

Eileen Duggan, Suisman Shapiro Attorneys at Law

Maryam Elahi, Community Foundation of Eastern CT

Brenda Engel, Putnam Bank

Laurie Finan, CENTURY 21, Shutters & Sails Real Estate

John Fuller, Full Power Radio

Scott Gladstone, Wireless Zone

Jeffrey Godley, Brown Jacobson P.C.

Jennifer Granger, United Community & Family Services

Patrick Green, Lawrence + Memorial Hospital, YNHHS

Robert Halloran, Putnam Bank

Donna Handley, Backus Hospital, HHC

Chap Hanley, Atlantic Broadband

Kayla Hedman, Memoir Hub

Kevin Hennessy, Dominion Energy

Shari Hewes, Holdridge Home and Garden Showplace

Ornet Hines, Liberty Bank

Susan Hurlbert, Eastern Connecticut Association of Realtors

Tony Joyce, Chelsea Groton Bank

Mary Ellen Jukoski, Three Rivers Community College

Tom Kasprzak, Orsted

Jeffrey Klaus, Webster Bank

Eunice Lima, Charter Oak Federal Credit Union

John Lombardi, Lombardi Gravel & Excavation, LLC

Bruce MacDonald

Alex Marku, A Beautiful Company General Contractors

Stanley Mickus, Cross Sound Ferry Servies

Maria Miranda, Miranda Creative, Inc.

Deborah Monahan, Thames Valley Council for Community Action, Inc. (TVCCA)

Matthew Morrissey, Orsted

Seema Mukherjee, Kumon Math & Reading Centers

Sue Murphy, Liberty Bank Foundation

Paul Nugent, Pfizer Global Research and Development

Lyndsey O’Brien, Charter Oak Federal Credit Union

Anne Ogden, Halo Branded Solutions

Brian Orenstein, Charter Oak Federal Credit Union

Nisha Parekh, Hampton Inn

John Parker, Parker Agency

David Preka, Advanced Group

David Pugliese, Levine Insurance Group

David Quinn, Quinn & Hary Marketing

Michael Rauh, Chelsea Groton Bank

Felix Reyes, City of New London

Kristen Roberts, Comcast

Heather Roberts, Diamond Team at Norcom Mortgage

Karen Roman, Dime Bank

Bob Ross, Office of Military Affairs

Andy Russell, Hall Communications

Neil Ryan, Wireless Zone

Annemarie Seifert, UCONN, Avery Point

Tony Sheridan, Chamber of Commerce of Eastern Connecticut

Bill Stanley, Lawrence + Memorial Hospital, YNHHS

Jean Swift, Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation

Kayla Thompson, Young Professionals of Eastern CT; Melissa Ashley Brides

Jim Wakim, Simon Konover

Gail Weber, Minuteman Press

Norton Wheeler, Mystic River Building Co. LLC

Steve White, Mystic Seaport Museum

Preston Whiteway, Eugene O’Neill Theater Center

Dara Wicken, Navy Federal Credit Union

Lori Woll, Waterford Hotel Group

Mark Wolman, Waterford Hotel Group

Len Wolman, Waterford Hotel Group

Mark Woods, People’s United Bank

Alyson Woznicki, Waterford High School

Donna Yother, Sava Insurance Group, Inc.

Lou Ziegler, Mohegal Tribal Housing Authority