★ Election Center ★

The Chamber of Commerce of Eastern CT has partnered with The League of Women Voters to help our community members be informed voters this election season.

Watch Local Debates:
23rd House District
38th House District
39th House District
40th House District
42nd House District

Legislative Initiatives

With over 1600 members, the Chamber of Commerce of Eastern Connecticut is a powerful group representing eastern Connecticut in Hartford. Our lobbyist works hard on our behalf informing us of proposed legislation, keeping us abreast of current issues, and of course, representing our business interests.

Legislative Affairs Council

The Chamber’s Legislative Affairs Council meets to discuss concerns and to propose legislation to grow and promote the region’s business community. Jay B. Levin Government Relations Consulting, LLC, monitors the legislative process in Hartford and advises the Chamber and council on the impact of proposed legislation.

Federal Government

Staff Contact:
Courtney Assad, Director of Administrative Partnerships

U.S. Rep. Joseph Courtney

Washington D.C. Office:
2348 Rayburn HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
PH: (202) 225-2076
FX: (202) 225-4977

District Office:
55 Main Street, Suite 250
Norwich , CT 06360
PH: (860) 886-0139
FX: (860) 886-2974

Enfield Office
77 Hazard Ave, Unit J
Enfield, CT 06082
Phone: (860) 741-6011
Fax: (860) 741-6036

U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy

Connecticut Office:
One Constitution Plaza, 7th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
Phone: (860) 549-8463
Fax: (860) 524-5091

Washington D.C. Office:
SD-B40A Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-4041
Fax: (202) 228-9604

U.S. Sen. Richard Blumenthal

Washington D.C. Office:
G55 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington DC, 20510
PH: (202) 224-2823

District Office:
30 Lewis St.
Ste 101
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 258-6940

Local Government

Southeastern Connecticut Council of Governments

The Southeastern Connecticut Council of Governments (SCCOG) is a public agency with representatives from twenty-two towns, cities, and boroughs, formed to provide a basis for intergovernmental cooperation in dealing with a wide range of issues. The Council was organized in October of 1992, taking over the mission of the Southeastern Connecticut Regional Planning Agency (SCRPA), which had been in existence since January 1961. Learn more at seccog.org