Regional Chamber Awards

The Chamber of Commerce of Eastern CT’s annual awards, now known as The ECTys, honor excellence in community engagement, innovation, customer service, and business best practices.

2023 Winners


Business of the Year


Small Business of the Year


New Business Award


Industry Innovator


Nonprofit of the Year


Community Revitalization Leader


Best Place to Work


Community Revitalization Leader


Young Professional of the Year

Keither Turner, Homestead Funding

Volunteers of the Year

Heather Ford-Bunn, and Dale Bunn, Riverview Realty

Tourism Leader of the Year


Board of Directors Special Award

Small Business of the Year: Flanders Fish
Business of the Year: Robinson + Cole
Community Revitalization Leader: Veterans Rally Point (EasterSeals)
New Business Award: The Barn
Nonprofit of the Year: S.T.E.P.S. Inc.
Best Place to Work: Dime Bank
Industry Innovator: Gilman Brothers Company
Tourism Leader of the Year: Olde Mistick Village
Young Professional of the Year: Jessica Talerico, Old Lyme Hardware
Volunteers of the Year: Dara Wicken and Angie Clay, Navy Federal Credit Union
Board of Directors Special Award: Alwyn Christy, Lighthouse Inn

Small Business of the Year: Aces High RV Park
Business of the Year: Antonino Auto Group
New Business of the Year: The Tin Peddler
Community Revitalization Leader: Spark Makerspace
Nonprofit of the Year: UCFS Healthcare
Best Place to Work: Reliance Health
Volunteer of the Year: Ornet Hines
Young Professional of the Year: Kaiser Leuz, Wilmer Lambert
Board of Directors Special Award: General Dynamics Electric Boat
Industry Innovator: Healthy PlanEat
Tourism Leader of the Year:Mystic Aquarium
Dominion Clean Energy Award:Bell Power Systems

Small Business of the Year: Cardinal Honda
Business of the Year: Charter Oak Federal Credit Union
New Business of the Year: Sea Services North America
Community Revitalization Leader: The Whalers Inn
Nonprofit of the Year: Backus Hospital/Hartford Healthcare & L+M Hospital/YNHHS
Best Place to Work: Liberty Bank
Volunteer of the Year: Maia Miranda
Young Professional of the Year: Molly Bruno
Board of Directors Special Award: Chamber Staff
Industry Innovator: ThayerMahan

Small Business of the Year: Duncklee Cooling and Heating, Inc.
Business of the Year: Pfizer
Community Revitalization Leader: A.R. Building Company
Nonprofit of the Year: Public Library of New London
Best Place to Work: Chelsea Groton Bank
Tourism Leader of the Year: Bill Furgueson
Volunteer of the Year: Gail Weber
Young Professional of the Year: Matthew Spring
Board of Directors Special Award: Jack Malone
Industry Innovator: Mohegan Sun

Small Business of the Year: SAVA Insurance Group
Business of the Year: Dime Bank
Community Revitalization Leader: Vinnie Scarano and Hygienic Art, Inc.
New Business of the Year: Fresh Men Spa Lounge
Nonprofit of the Year: New England Science and Sailing Foundation
Best Place to Work: Ear, Nose & Throat Associates of Southeastern CT, P.C.
Tourism Leader of the Year: Whaler’s Inn
Volunteer of the Year: Anne Ogden
Young Professional of the Year: Sarah Patella
Board of Directors Special Award: Michael Passero

Small Business of the Year: Mystic Knotwork
Volunteer of the Year: Nancy Bulkeley and Sue Murphy
Community Revitalization: The Lofts at Ponemah Mills
Board of Directors Special Award: Stephen Tagliatela

Small Business of the Year: Ivy’s Simply Homemade
Volunteer of the Year: Meagan Secor
Community Revitalization: CURE Innovation Commons
Board of Directors Special Award: Kevin Brown, Robert Congdon

Small Business of the Year: Pink Basil
Community Revitalization Leader: Inn at Mystic/Harbour House Restaurant
Volunteer of the Year: Louis Ziegler

Small Business of the Year: Joshua’s Limousine Service
Volunteer of the Year: Dianne Kent
Community Revitalization: Seema Mukherjee/Foxglove
Board of Directors Special Award: Rev. Catherine Zall

Small Business of the Year: A Beautiful Company General Contractors
Volunteer of the Year: David Preka
Community Revitalization: Maggie Jones
Board of Directors Special Award: NCDC

Small Business of the Year: Great Neck Country Club
Community Revitalization Leader: David Hammerstrom
Board of Directors Special Award: Robert Congdon

Small Business of the Year: Holdridge Home and Garden Showplace
Community Revitalization: Surrey Equities/Silvera Asset Group
Board of Directors Special Award: Deb Donovan

Small Business of the Year: Harp & Dragon
Volunteer of the Year: Sam Piotrkowski
Community Revitalization: Copperwood Grill
Board of Directors Special Award: Isabelle Singer

Small Business of the Year: Captain Daniel Packer Inne
Community Revitalization Leader: New London Harbour Towers
Volunteer of the Year: Bob Blinderman
Board of Directors Special Award: Chuck Seeman

Small Business of the Year: Survival Systems
Community Revitalization: Mike Buscetto
Volunteer of the Year: SCORE
Board of Directors Special Award: Beverly Goulet